School District‎ > ‎

Distance Learning


Teacher and Class Links

Anderson, Kayla..............Physical Education - Elementary/High School...................andersonk@truman.k12.mn.us

Beckendorf, Cheryl..........Second Grade - Elementary..............................................beckendorf@truman.k12.mn.us

Bowers, Jennie................4 year old - Preschool........................................................bowersj@truman.k12.mn.us

Brudelie, Ryan.................Shop, Ag - High School……..............................................brudelier@truman.k12.mn.us

Burk, Kristi.......................Fifth Grade - Elementary....................................................burkk@truman.k12.mn.us

Danielson, Shelby...........Sixth Grade - Elementary...................................................danielsons@truman.k12.mn.us

Detlof, April.....................Title 1 - Special Education..................................................detloffa@truman.k12.mn.us

Ellis, Jennifer...................Third Grade - Elementary...................................................ellisj@truman.k12.mn.us

Garcia, Sarah..................English - High School.........................................................garcias@truman.k12.mn.us

Glaser, Leslie..................Fourth Grade - Elementary.................................................glaserl@truman.k12.mn.us

Greier, Allison.................Special Education - High School........................................greiera@truman.k12.mn.us

Klassen, Allison..............3 year old - Preschool, K-2 Music, DAPE...........................klassena@truman.k12.mn.us

Kosmatka, David............3-12 Music, Band, Choir......................................................kosmatkad@truman.k12.mn.us

Kosmatka, Lynda............Kindergarten - Elementary..................................................kosmatkal@truman.k12.mn.us

Muske, Randy.................Math - High School…………………………………………....musker@truman.k12.mn.us

Nass, Mark......................Art - Elementary/High School.............................................nassm@truman.k12.mn.us

Nelson, Randy.................Science - High School……………………............................nelsonr@truman.k12.mn.us       

Raske, Tina.....................Special Education - Elementary..........................................rasket@truman.k12.mn.us

Ringeisen, Jan................First Grade - Elementary.....................................................ringeisenj@truman.k12.mn.us

Seeman, Allison..............Speech - Special Education................................................seemana@truman.k12.mn.us

Sherman, Laurie.............SWIS...................................................................................shermanl@truman.k12.mn.us

Utermarck, Jim...............Social Studies - High School................................................utermarckj@truman.k12.mn.us

Wille, Laurie....................Library..................................................................................willel@truman.k12.mn.us


TPS Distance Learning STARTS on Monday, March 30th. 
 To access your child's distance learning plan go to the staff directory in the top menu and click on your teacher's name, then click on their picture.  This will direct you to their virtual classroom. 

All of the instructions for Distance Learning for all of the students are on those  web pages.  
Administration will be available all day on Monday to help teachers, parents and students access their classrooms and answer any questions.    If there are issues and you cannot contact the teacher,  please e-mail 
office@truman.k12.mn.us with issues and we will be in contact.  
Please put the issue as well as your phone number so that we can call you.  
These will be forward to us and we will be there to assist. 
If you are overwhelmled or do not understand, give yourself a break and call or e-mail us.  

High School Schedule
1st hour 9:00 - 9:30
    2nd hour 9:40 - 10:10
     3rd hour 10:20 - 10:50
    4th hour 11:00 - 11:30
11:30 - 12:30 LunchNote change below:  5th and 6th hour have switched

                                                     6th hour 12:30 - 1:00

                                                     5th hour 1:10 - 1:40  
Elementary Schedules are posted on individual teacher's webpages
Special Education Schedules are posted on teacher's webpages
Title 1 will have classes and Mrs. Detloff will be in touch with families as the times. 
These classes need to coordinate with classroom teachers for scheduling. 
If you child worked with a para, we are scheduling para's to do sessions with your child during the school day.  This will be scheduled and coordinated between the teacher and para. 

ATTENDANCE
Attendance is mandatory during Distance Learning.  Parents please call the school at 
507-436-5461 if your child is sick for the day so that teachers do not count them absent.  Please call with any extenuating circumstances as they may happen in this situation. 
 Thank you.   

Common Questions:

What do I do if I still do not have internet or a device?
All VERIZON customers were pushed 15 FREE GB of data for hotspot use. Please check this out on your phone.  Please update your child's teacher if you have been able to get FREE internet. 
The district is currently working with a provider to get internet set up for the families that do not have it.  With the high demand for internet for many businesses, it has taken a long time to talk back and forth to get things in order.       Students in K-4 will  be getting the devices. The orders are taking longer than usual and we will be taking extra precautions to unpack them and get them ready for your students.   The estimated delivery to your home for students in grades K-1 is Monday, April 6th and the chromebooks for grades 2 -4 is still pending. 

 The district will also be e-mailing the Technology Agreement information statement out to families when you get your new device.  You will get this and please do NOT return the document.  Please e-mail to office@truman.k12.mn.us to tell us that you received it and consent to allowing your child use technology for school related business.   I will continue to update you.  

Students in K-4 had homework delivered to their homes on Friday, March 27 and Saturday, March 28.  This is the requirement for the week of March 30th - there is no ONLINE requirement for students in grades K-4 until every student has internet and a device.

What do I do if my child's chromebook does not work using sound, video or other?
If there is an issue with the Chromebook, please contact us and we will make arrangements to exchange.

What happens if my child misses or skips a scheduled class while I am at work 
or will not do their schoolwork?  
If your child misses a class, the teacher will be in contact with you.  If your child is sick and CANNOT be in attendance, please contact the school as iif you would have before to the new number.  If your child is refusing to do the schoolwork, if you have any questions at all, please e-mail this information tooffice@truman.k12.mn.us or contact teachers and administration.
Comments